Teacher Training Workshops Ratnapura and Nivithigala education zones were held

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The second of the series of teacher training workshops 2022 was successfully held on 16th March 2022 at the Higgaswaththa Primary School Kuruwita with participation of about 100 science teachers representing 1AB, 1C and Type 2 schools in the Ratnapura and Nivithigala education zones. This workshop was organized by the National Science Foundation in collaboration with the Sabaragamuwa Provincial Department of Education. The training included lectures and group activities on selection of research questions, literature survey, planning and finding correct research methodology, guiding students to prepare research proposal and conducting research. Dr. Jayantha Wattavidanage, Prof. Susira Perera, Prof. Inoka C. Perera, and Dr P.R.M.P. Dilrukshi served as resource persons of the training. Mrs. P.G. Chandramali Sirisena, Assistant Director of Education (Science) Sabaragamuwa Provincial Department of Education and Mr Lakshan Warnakula, Scientific Officer of NSF coordinated the workshop. Mr. M.P.P.P. Weerasekara, Assistant Director of Education in Ratnapura Education Zone also attended the event.

© 2022 NSF. All Rights Reserved.