Teacher Training Workshops in Embilipitiya and Balangoda Education Zones were held

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

A series of teacher training workshops were planned for 2022. The first workshop was successfully held on the 15th of March at the President’s College, Embilipitiya with the participation of around 200 science teachers representing 1AB, 1C and Type 2 schools in the Embilipitiya and Balangoda education zones. The workshop was organized by the NSF in collaboration with the Sabaragamuwa Provincial Department of Education. The training workshop included lectures and group activities on selected research questions, literature survey, planning and finding correct research methodologies, guiding students to prepare research proposals, and conducting research. Dr Jayantha Wattavidanage, Prof. Susira Perera, Prof. Inoka C. Perera, and Dr P. R. M. P. Dilrukshi served as resource persons. Mr Lakshan Warnakula, Scientific Officer of the NSF and Mrs P. G. Chandramali Sirisena, Assistant Director of Education (Science) Sabaragamuwa Provincial Department of Education coordinated the workshop. Ms W. K. I. N. Gunawardhane, Deputy Director of Education in Embilipitiya Education Zone was present at this event.


© 2022 NSF. All Rights Reserved.