Research Arm

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The Research Arm of the NSF, consisting of eminent personnel from many expert areas. It was established mainly to promote strategic translational, interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary research through the identification of high priority research areas and real-world issues in line with national priorities and policies.

Composition of the Technology development and Innovations Arm

Emeritus Prof. Saroj Jayasinghe (Chairman)
Faculty of Medicine
University of Colombo

Prof. Sarath Nissanka
Faculty of Agriculture
University of Peradeniya

Prof. Sumedha Jayanetti
Faculty of Technology
University of Colombo

Emerita Prof. Ruchira Cumaranatunga
Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences.
University of Ruhuna

Dr H R N Jinadasa
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine & Animal Science
University of Peradeniya

Prof. M M Pathmalal
Faculty of Graduate Studies
University of Sri Jayewardenepura

Prof. Manjula Ranagalage
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Rajarata University of Sri Lanka

Prof. Shameen Jinadasa
Faculty of Engineering
University of Peradeniya

Prof. Saumya Liyanage
Center of Social Reconciliation
University of Visual and Performing Arts

Prof. Sirimal Abeyratne
Faculty of Arts
University of Colombo