Board of Management

The NSF is governed by a Board of Management, which consists of the Chairman; the Director; a member each representing the University Grant Commission (UGC), the Sri Lanka Association for the Advancement of Science (SLAAS), The Institute of Engineers of Sri Lanka (IESL) The National Institute of Education and the Ministry of Finance and four members appointed by the Honourable Minister of Technology and Research The Director functions as the Chief Executive Officer of the foundation which has seven scientific divisions.

ranjith senaratneProf. Ranjith Senaratne
Senior Professor of Crop Science,
Faculty of Agriculture,
University of Ruhuna

dr sepalikaDr. Sepalika Sudasinghe
National Science Foundation

MY PHOTOMrs. M. K. Sithara Jayasena
Treasury Representative
Additional Director General
Department of Managment Services (DMS)
Ministry of Finance

prof.anandaProf. A.K.W. Jayawardane
UGC Representative
University Grants Commission (UGC),
No 20, Ward Place,
Colombo 7.

suninawarathnaDr. Sunil Jayantha Nawaratne
NIE Representative
Director General
National Inst. Of Education (NIE)

drkl photoEng. (Dr) Kamal Laksiri
IESL Representative
President ,
The Institute of Engineers Sri Lanka (IESL),
120/15 Wijerama Mawatha,
Colombo 7

Prof. M. N. Kaumal
SLASS Representative
Professor in Chemistry
Director UBL
CEO, Colombo Science & Technology Cell
Faculty of Science
University of Colombo

Dr.Vinya AriyaratneDr. Vinya Ariyaratne
Sarvodaya Shramadana Movement,
Sarvodaya Headquarters,
“Damsak Mandira”,
No. 98, Rawatawatta Road, Moratuwa

Prof Sampath Punchihewa 2Prof. Sampath Punchihewa
Faculty of Law,
University of Colombo

Denzil highresMr. Denzil Indrajith Perera
Lanka Salusala
No 93 Jawatta Rd,
Colombo 05

Dr. Thushara Vajira Perera
S&T Advisor to the President
C – 40,
Keppetipola Mawatha,
Colombo 05
© 2023 NSF. All Rights Reserved.